Skip to content ↓
All Saints C of E Primary School

All Saints C of E Primary School

Meet the Governors

As we are a voluntary aided church school, most of our governors are foundation governors and appointed by the Church.  In addition we have three elected parent governors and one local authority governor.  

Governors cannot carry out our work properly without getting to know the school as well as we can. This is not always easy for people with busy lives, but governors are generous with their time, and the school – both staff and children – make us very welcome and involve us in what is going on.

We are always pleased to hear your comments about our school.  It helps us to know what you think works well and what we can improve upon.  If there is anything you would like to tell us about, please write to us via the school, or contact one of our parent governors or Julia Loizou, Chair of the Governing Body also via the school.

Foundation Governors

Membership Name Members Type
Julia Loizou (Co-opted) Chair and Chair of Curriculum - Appointed Oct 2013
Geoff Green (Foundation LDBS)  Vice Chair and Chair of Finance Committee -Appointed Oct 2018
Miss Diana Deighton (Foundation Deanery Synod) - Appointed September 1994
Ms Emily Richardson (Foundation Deanery Synod) - Chair of Staffing Committee -Appointed September 2017
Mr Matt Nixon  (Foundation PCC) - Chair of Admissions Committee - Appointed June 2014
Mrs Nicky Baly (Foundation LDBS) - Appointed October 2018
Ms Penny Seabrook (Foundation ex Officio) - Appointed Nov 2019
Cllr PJ Murphy LA Representative - Appointed May 2019
Mr Kieran Gorman Headteacher - Appointed January 2021
Mrs Anna Spence Staff Governor - Appointed October  2018
Mr Alexander West Parent Governor - Appointed March 2021
Mr Ed Gretton Parent Governor - Appointed November 2019
Mr Ross Gunderson  (Foundation Deanery Synod) - Appointed Oct 2018
Holly Finch Foundation PPC  - Appointed May 2019
Ms Penny Venters Clerk to the Governors

Governors' Links for 2020/21

Role Name
SEN and PUPIL PREMIUM: Emily Richardson
Child Protection and Safe Guarding: Julia Loizou
EYFS: Nicky Baly
Literacy: Ross Gunderson
The Wider Curriculum Enrichment:  
ICT: P J Murphy
Health & Safety: Geoff Green
Science: Geoff Green
Numeracy: Ed Gretton
Treasurer of the Maintenance Fund: Nicky Baly
R.E. Rev. Penny Seabrook

Year Group Governors

Year `group Name
EYFS Julia Loizou
Year 1 Nicky Baly
Year 2 Diana Deighton
Year 3 Matt Nixon
Year 4 Geoff Green
Year 5 Emily Richardson
Year 6  

Parent Governors

Our Parent Governors are Ed Gretton, father of Rose in Year 4 and Bear in Year 1 and Alexander West, father of Samson in Year 5 and Thalia in Year 1.

Parent governors have an important role to play at All Saints School and they take part in all aspects of the work of the governing body provided they do not have a personal interest.

Although they are elected by parents, Parent Governors are not obliged to express any views apart from their own. However, it is important they try to represent the views of parents to the governing body, where appropriate.  Please feel free to let them know your views on major issues.

How can I become a Governor?

If you’re interested in becoming a governor, talk to the Chair of Governors.   When there’s a vacancy for a parent governor all parents will be informed, and you’ll have a chance to stand for election.

To find out more about what being a Governor involves, refer to the Governor’s Handbook: